Niger State Governor, Alhaji Abubakar Sani-Bello on Wednesday said there was no favourite or super Commissioner in his administration, insisting that recognition will only be for those who are hard working and result oriented.
He stated this shortly after swearing in additional four new Commissioners in Minna. This brings to 21 the number of Commissioners in the state. Four Permanent Secretaries were also sworn in by the Chief Judge of the state. Justice Maria Dzukogi.
Shotly after announcing the portfolio of the new Commissioners, the governor stated that none of the 21 members of the executive council is superior to another.
“Let it be noted that no Commissioner is superior to another. There is no super Commissioner in this administration. It depends on what you make of your office that makes your office super.
“You are the one that will creat activities in your office that will make the Ministry super. It is about foresight, it is about innovation and knowing what to do. All Commissioners are equal. It is when you are hard working and come up with new innovations that I will be impressed,” the governor stated.
He then charged the four newly sworn Commissioners and Permanent Secretaries to be dedicated, committed, and hardworking as they discharged their duties in their various Ministries.
The Governor said the council members should see their appointment as an opportunity to serve the people and a clarion called for commitment in the discharge of their duties.
“I believe all gaps have been filled now but I will like to cease this opportunity to draw your attention to commitment, dedication and hardwork to service.
” You should also note that you are serving the people and I hope you will at all times remember that this is a call to service. This is an opportunity that if you use it very well it may take you to greater heights”.
He noted that the Commissioners and Permanent Secretaries came in at “a very challenging period when politicking have started”, a development that will have them combine their administrative official functions with the pressure from people.
The governor further charged the new commissioners to abide by administrative protocols, follow due process and avoid being tempted by worldly things as it may land them where they do not expect.
He then announced the posting of the four Commissioners that where newly sworn in. They are: Alh. Danjuma Salau – Information and Communication, Alhaji Isah Kanko – Land and Housing, Malam Kabiru Abbas – Budget Planing, Special Duties, Mr. Duza Emmanuel – Sports and Alhaji Zakari Bawa Lives Stock and Fisheries.
The four Permanent Secretaries sworn in are: Alhaji Hussaini Ahmed, Dr. Abdullahi Usman Imam, Alhaji Mohammed Sadauki and Dr. Ibrahim Garba Musa.

Related posts