JUST IN: Sundiata Post Editor, Clement Chibuike Nwabuko.emerges NASS New Media Chairman

An online Editor with Sundiata Post Clement Chibuike Nwabuko has been elected as the new Chairman of National Assembly New Media Forum.

Nwabuko emerged in a keenly election held today at the National Assembly complex Abuja.
Newly elected Executive members of National Assembly New Media Forum being swearing in by the NASS Director of information.
In his acceptance speech, Mr. Clement Chubuike Nwankwo appreciated the outgoing EXCO and the credential committee members for providing the level playing field for the election and promised on behalf of the new EXCO to deliver on their mandate.
Other members elected today include; Saminu Ibrahim – Vice Chairman, (Senate), David Okon Ichima – Vice Chairman (House of Reps), Peter Onu Oriri – Secretary General, Isaac James Terzulum – Asst. Secretary General and Raphael Nkira Ekpang – Welfare Officer(Senate) as well as Moses Eze Idika – Auditor and Babangida Fahad – Treasurer

Meanwhile, the National Assembly Acting Director of information Mr Umar Gobir Ango while inaugurating the new EXCO, congratulated them and charged the executives to live above board even as he pledged the support of the information directorate for the success of their tenure.

Members of the NASS Credentials Committee
The pioneer chairman of the National Assembly New Media Forum, NNMF, Prince Yemi Itodo bowed out after serving two consecutive terms of 2 years each as Chairman of the forum.
The expiration of Mr. Itodo’s tenure paved way for the election that brought in the new Executives.
Itodo, a seasoned journalist who is now the Senior Legislative Aide, SLA, to the Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Rt Hon. Benjamin Kalu, in his valedictory speech thanked his colleagues for their support and pledged to always make his wealth of experience available for the success of the new administration while tasking them to quickly settle down to tackle the challenges ahead.
The Credentials Committee that conducted the election was led by Emmanuel Ovuakporie as Chairman, Comrade Lukman Laleye Babalola, Secretary and Mrs Mercy Emelite as members.
The election and inauguration ceremony witnessed the presence of the National Assembly Director of Information,Mr.Umar Gobir Ango, Security agencies and other observers

Related posts