Police Appoints New Zonal AIGs for Yola ,Bauchi ….As Delta, Imo, Kaduna commands, four others get new CPs

The Inspector General of Police, IGP M.A. Adamu has ordered the immediate deployment of AIG Sanusi Nma Lemu to Zone 12, Bauchi comprises of Bauchi, Borno and Yobe States and AIG Gwandu H. Abubakar, to Zone 3, Yola ,comprises of Adamawa, Gombe and Taraba States.

This is in line with IGP’s astute determination and drive to reposition the Force for optimal service delivery,

Similarly, the following Commissioners of Police have been deployed to States as follows:

CP Hafiz Muhammed Inuwa                  –        Delta State

CP Muri Umar Musa                            –        Kaduna State

CP Mobolaji Olaniyi Fafowora              –        Imo State

CP Agunbiade O. Lasore, psc(+)            –        Kebbi State

CP Johnson Babatunde Kokumo, mni      –        Osun State

CP Ahmed Mohammed Azare                –        Taraba State

CP Ede Ayuba Ekpeji                           –        Kogi State

Meanwhile, the IGP Adamu has called on the affected officers to improve on the successes recorded by their predecessors and to work with relevant stakeholders in adopting intelligence-led and community-driven crime prevention strategies in their new assignments.

He also enjoined the public to render support and cooperation to the incoming Police helmsmen to enable them effectively deliver on their core mandate.


Related posts

Leave a Comment