BREAKING: FG approves reopening of Tertiary institutions, Others

The Federal Government has directed the reopening of Universities, Polytechnics and Colleges of Education in the country.


Tertiary institution regulatory agencies like the National Universities Commission (NUC), National Commission for Colleges of Education (NCCE) and National Board for Technical Education (NBTE) have also directed tertiary institutions to reopen.


The Minister of Education, Mallam Adamu Adamu, who addressed a press conference in Abuja, said the decision to reopen schools was a sequel to review of COVID-19 situation in Nigeria, with the number of infections declining.

Related posts