Buhari Nominates Zikrullah Hassan As NAHCON Chairman

Muhammadu Buhari has submitted names of new Chairman and members of the National Hajj Commission (NAHCON to the Senate President for confirmation.

In a letter address to the Senate,
President Buhari wrote: “Pursuant to Section 3 (2) of the National Hajj Commission of Nigeria (NAHCON) Act 2006, I am pleased to forward for confirmation by the senate the underlisted names of the nominees for the position of Chairman and members of the National Hajj Commission.”

Named as Chairman is Zikrullah (Sikiru) Olakunle Hassan from Osun State (South-West).

Other Executive Commissioners include Abdullahi Magaji Hardawa (Operation Inspection and Licensing (Bauchi, North-East), Nura Hassan Yakasai Policy, Personnel Management and Finance (Kano, North-West) and Sheikh Momoh Suleman Imonikhe, Planning, Research, Statistics Information and Library (Edo, South-South). Part-time members are Mrs Halimat Jibril, Niger State, Abbas Jato, Borno State, Garba Umar, Sokoto State; Ibrahim Ogbonnah Amah, Ebonyi State, SadiqOniyesaneyene Musa, Delta State and Mrs. Akintunde Basirat Olayinka, Ogun State.

Representatives of Ministries, Department and Agencies are Shehu Dogo, Ministry of Aviation, Nura Abba Rimi, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Rabi Bello Isa, Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Zainab Ujudud Sheriff, Ministry of Health, Aminu Bako Yarima, Nigeria Immigration Service and Ibrahim Ishaq Nuhu from Central Bank of Nigeria.

Names of the representatives of the Jamaatul Nasril Islam and the Nigerian Supreme Council for Islamic Affairs will be sent to the Senate by the President after ongoing consultations are concluded.

President Buhari urged the Senate for expeditious considerations and confirmation of the nominee

Related posts