GOV SANI-BELLO DONATES N20M TO BIDA MARKET INFERNO VICTIMS …Charges Nigerlites on law and order in Markets

Niger state Governor, Alhaji Abubakar Sani-Bello has donated the sum N 20million to the victims of last Thursday’s fire outbreak that engulfed the Etsu Musa Market, Bida as part of efforts to ease the hardship of the victims

Governor Abubakar Sani-Bello announced the donation on Thursday at the Estu Nupe Palace while commissirating with the traders and the people of Bida Emirate.
He said the 20 million Naira donation was to enable the victim’s find ways to continue their businesses and earn their source of leaving as a committee will be set up to look into compensating those that were affected.

“For the main time, we are donating the sum of N 20 million cash to those that were affected by the fire disaster. Niger State Emergency Management Agency, NSEMA , together with a committee that will be set up will investigate and take stock of the losses suffered by the people to ensure that they are compensated”.Gov Sani-Bello stated.

The Governor while describing the fire incidence as unfortunate, assured the people of a fire service station in the market and also directed NSEMA to provide safety devices to avoid further occurrence in the proposed new market.

Governor Sani-Bello however called on the people to corporate with the committee as they carry out their investigations and also prayed God to replenish them.

Governor Sani-Bello who visited the scene along side the Estu Nupe, Alh Yayaha Abubakar and other top government officials , promised to investigate the cause of the incidence.

Also speaking, the Etsu Nupe and Chairman Council of Traditional Rulers, Alh. Yahaya Abubakar commended the Governor for the timely intervention and called on the people to ensure maximum corporation with the committee.

He also stated that a committee will be set up at the local government level to carry out the investigation.

The Governor was accompanied by the Etsu Nupe, Alh. Yahaya Abubakar, Speaker, Niger State House of Assembly, Hon Ahmed Marafa, Senator Mustapha Sani, Chief of Staff, Mikail Al-Amin Bmitosahi, Head of Service, Alh. Sule Yabagi, Commissioners, Special Advisers, Director Generals, women leaders, APC Stakeholders and other government officials to the Market.

Also with the Governor were Members House of Representatives: Hon Umar Bago, Hon Lado Suleja,Hon Mahmud Mohammed, Hon Abdullahi Mai Sola and Hon Shehu Slow, former House of Representatives, Hon Mahmoud PRP and Hon Ibrahim Ebbo.


Related posts