Mark, Kwankwaso, Ngige ,Others for Leadership Award of Honour

Former Senate President, David Mark , former Governor of Kano State, and Senator representing Kano Central in the National Assembly ,Sen. Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso and Minister of labour and Productivity Sen. Chris Ngige are among ten ex- Governors in Nigeria nominated to receive Three- Star Golden Leadership Honors Award by the Transparency Centre Network.

Also on the Awardees list are Sen Sam Egwu, Sen Danjuma Goje ,Sen Adamu Aliero ,Adamu Abdullahi ,Sen Jim Nwaobodo , Liyel Imoke and Gen Ike Nwachukwu (rtd).

According to the Coordinator of the Centre, Comrade Umar Faruk, the Centre in collaboration with FCT Correspondents Chapel of the Nigerian Union of Journalists (NUJ) will honour the past Governors, both present and past Ministers and Senators of the Federal Republic of Nigeria who have distinguished themselves in the Leadership of the Nation.

Comrade Faruk, said the awardees were nominated for their meritorious and patriotic service to the nation ,having served the nation as Governors , Ministers and Legislators the in their life time.

The General Secretary of the Centre, Anayo Okafor emphasized that the event being a Maiden Quadrennial Honour would be the first of its kind since the creation of the country, Nigeria.

Mr Okafor further noted that the Leadership Award of Honour will hold once in every four years considering the fact that it is a rare honour for political leaders in the country.

He also disclosed that a book chronicling the activities of these Golden Leaders will be presented during the occasion.

Related posts