Nigerians in Saudi Arabia honours NiDCOM Chairman

Sequel to the successful hosting of second Nigeria Diaspora Investment Summit (NDIS) in November 2019 and a follow- up Nigeria Saudi Investment Summit that took place in December 2019 respectively, the Nigerians living in Saudi Arabia recently honoured the NIDCOM boss, Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa for her exemplary leadership style.

In a statement in Abuja by Abdur-Rahman Balogun, Head of Media Unit, Nigerians in Diaspora Commission (NIDCOM) stated that the award was received on behalf of Hon.Dabiri-Erewa by Mr Abdullahi Bello, NIDCOM Head of Legal Unit.

L-R Barr. Abdullahi Bello, Head, Legal Unit NIDCOM presenting the plaque to Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa while the Secretary of the Commission, Dr Sule Yakubu Bassi looks on.


While presenting the award to Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa in her office, Bello said Nigerians in Saudi Arabia were happy with the dynamism she brought to Diaspora Affairs in Nigeria.

” Madam, Nigerians living in Saudi Arabia expressed happiness with you through your supportive initiative to engage Nigerians in the diaspora and most especially Nigerians living in the kingdom of Saudi Arabia.”

It will be recalled that Bello joined a team of lawyers from the Ministry of Justice, Zamfara state Government, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, to facilitate the release of Mallam Ibrahim Ibrahim who went on Umrah but was implicated in a drug scandal and had been in prison for three years before he was discharged and acquitted of the charges.

The award was signed añd presented to Bello by Muhammad Yaro on behalf of Nigerians in Saudi Arabia for Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa support for the Diasporans.

Receiving the award in her office in Abuja, Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa thanked the organisers of the award, saying it will motivate her and the Commission to do more.

“This shows people can recognise our little efforts from here, we should do more for our brethren outside the shores of the country as they are making us proud,” she said.

In attendance were Head of Units and Departments of the Commission to witness the award presentation.


Related posts