Okowa, NSCDC Boss, Aduda, Ahmed Isah, others for Excellence Award in Abuja

The Management and Organizing Committee of the annual TopFlyers Magazine International Award have concluded plans to honour deserving Nigerians who have stood out in their chosen careers and impacted lives positively.


The award, which is held annually by TopFlyers Magazine International, is designed to honour TopFlyers and use their stories to motivate African youths to see the virtues of hard work and determination as norms.


Addressing newsmen on Friday in Abuja, the Publisher of the Magazine and Organizer of the award ceremony, Mr Musa Yahaya, said TopFlyers Magazine tells stories of hardworking Africans and Nigerians who have excelled in their careers and have become topflyers in a society with so many hurdles for one to become successful.


He said the idea of the award was to recognize and honour those topFlyers, to spur them to do more for their society and encourage others. He said the selection Committee did a thorough job to come up with the list of awardees, who, he said, merited the award.


The awardees include Governor Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta State; Actress Regina Daniels; NSCDC Boss, Ahmed Abubakar Audi; Ordinary President Ahmed Isah, of Brekete Family; Speaker, Delta State House of Assembly, RT. Hon Sheriff Francis Oborevwori; Dozy Mmobuosi, Senator Philip T. Aduda, Chief Vincent Odo Okoko and Hon. Anthony Emeka Elekeokwuri.


Others are Dr. Gabriel Ogbechie, High Chief Michael Diji, Dr. Michael Nwoko, Rex Mafiana, Hon. Innocent Esewezie, Sabastine Enechi, HRM Richard Oghenevwogaga, Akponine Samuel Tega, Napoleon Saviour, Niyi Busari and Sheraton Abuja Hotel.


The event is scheduled to hold on the 27th of August, 2022, at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, by 5pm.

Related posts