Stolen Senate Mace: Names of Suspected Thugs Released

Spread the love

The names of five ‘thugs’ who stormed the upper chamber of Nigeria’s national assembly, the Senate, on Wednesday and took away the mace in a commando-style action have been released.

The release of the names of the thugs allegedly sponsored by a suspended member of the red chamber, Sen. Ovie Omo Agege followed police announcement that the stolen mace was recovered under a bridge in Abuja early Thursday morning.

The names indicated that all the suspected thus are from Delta State, a fact which may further reinforce the claims that Senator Ovie Omo-Agege who is representing Delta may have masterminded the attack.

The names of the suspects are:

Tuoyo Mabiaku – Warri North Local Government Area

Peter Orede – Warri South LGA

Blessing Edjeke from Abraka in Ethiope East LGA

Lucky Okomu from Oghara in Ethiope West LGA

Prince Enayemo – Ughelli South LGA

However, Senator Omo-Agege had yesterday denied being the sponsor of the individuals who snatched the mace from the Senate.


Related posts

Leave a Comment