Abia APC caucus appoints Benjamin Kalu as Spokesperson

Spokesperson of the House of Representatives and Member of House of Representatives (Bende Federal Constituency), Hon. Benjamin Kalu has been appointed as the spokesperson of Abia State All Progressives Congress (APC) caucus.

Announcing the appointment of Kalu at the expanded Abia state APC caucus meeting on Sunday at Camp Neya, Igbere, Abia state APC chairman, Hon. Donatus Nwankpa, acknowledged the robust and determined efforts of the APC caucus led by former Governor of Abia State and Chief Whip of the Senate, Senator Orji Kalu in repositioning the party in the state.

Nwankpa stressed that the APC was strategizing ahead of the 2023 general elections, added that the choice of Kalu as the spokesperson of the caucus was borne out of the robust experience of Kalu, who he described as dogged, bold and forthright.

He said, ” at the caucus meeting of Abia State APC caucus, it was resolved that Hon. Benjamin Kalu, Spokesperson of the House of Representatives and Member of House of Representatives ( Bende Federal Constituency) be appointed as the Spokesperson of the APC caucus in Abia state.

“He has the political experience and intellectual capacity to discharge his duties and responsibilities professionally without bias.
“He is a round peg in a round hole. Indeed, he is fit for the job”.

“Kalu has demonstrated his capability as the spokesperson of the House of Representatives by complementing the efforts of the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila in steering the affairs of the House of Representatives.
“We are optimistic that he will repeat the same feat as spokesperson of the APC caucus in Abia state”.

The newly appointed spokesperson, while appreciating the leader and members of Abia state APC caucus for his new role, promised to live up to expectations in the discharge of his responsibilities.

In attendance at the meeting were Senator Orji Kalu, Senator Chris Adighije, Senator Nkechi Nwaogu, Chief Emeka Nwogu, Hon. Nkiru Onyejocha, Hon. Benjamin Kalu, Hon. Donatus Nwankpa, Dr. Alex Otti, Chief Nyerere Anyim , Hon. Acho Obioma and others.

Related posts