Buhari reappoints Abike Dabiri-Erewa as Diaspora Commission Chairman

President Muhammadu Buhari has reappointed Abike Dabiri-Erewa as the Chairman of the Nigerians in Diaspora Commission (NIDCOM).
Buhari’s request was contained in a letter read by Senate President Ahmad Lawan on the floor of the upper legislative chamber on Tuesday.
Dabiri-Erewa is the pioneer Chairman of the commission that is domiciled in the federal ministry of foreign affairs.
Before becoming NiDCOM Chairman, she was the Senior Special Assistant to the President Buhari on Foreign Affairs and Diaspora.
Dabiri-Erewa is a former member of the Federal House of Representatives representing Ikorodu constituency, Lagos state.
In a separate letter, the president asked the upper legislative chamber to appoint six commissioners for the Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC).
The President nominated Ayogu Eze (Enugu state), Peter Opara (Imo state), and Hauwa Aliyu (Jigawa state).
Others are Tanko Ayuba Haruna (Kebbi state), Ismaila Mohammed (Kwara state), and Kolawole Daniel Abimbola (Oyo state).

Related posts