Full list of foreign universities blacklisted in Nigeria

The Federal Government through the Federal Ministry of Education, on Tuesday suspended the evaluation and accreditation of degree certificates from the Republic of Benin and Togo.


The drastic measure was taken by the ministry of education following an investigation by Daily Nigerian Newspaper titled “UNDERCOVER: How DAILY NIGERIAN reporter bagged Cotonou varsity degree in 6 weeks”.


The investigative reporter obtained a degree from Cotonou University within six weeks and also participated in the mandatory one-year scheme organised by the National Youth Service Corps



Meanwhile, as highlighted by data from the National Universities Commission (NUC) website, the following foreign universities have been blacklisted, and Nigerians are warned against enrolling in these institutions.




See full list below:


1. University of Applied Sciences and Management, Port Novo, Republic of Benin (or any of its other campuses in Nigeria).


2. Volta University College, Ho, Volta Region, Ghana (or any of its other campuses in Nigeria).


3. The International University, Missouri, USA (Kano and Lagos Study Centres, or any of its campuses in Nigeria).


4. Collumbus University, UK (operating anywhere in Nigeria).


5. Tiu International University, UK (operating anywhere in Nigeria).


6. Pebbles University, UK (operating anywhere in Nigeria).


7. London External Studies UK (operating anywhere in Nigeria).


8. Pilgrims University (operating anywhere in Nigeria).


9. West African Christian University (operating anywhere in Nigeria).


10. EC-Council University, USA (Ikeja Lagos Study Centre).


11. Concept College/Universities (London) Ilorin (or any of its campuses in Nigeria).


12. Houdegbe North American University (campuses in Nigeria).


13. Irish University Business School London (operating anywhere in Nigeria).


14. University of Education, Winneba Ghana (operating anywhere in Nigeria).


15. Cape Coast University, Ghana (operating anywhere in Nigeria).


16. African University Cooperative Development, Cotonou, Benin Republic (operating anywhere in Nigeria).


17. Pacific Western University, Denver, Colorado (Owerri Study Centre).


18. Evangel University of America and Chudick Management Academic, Lagos.



Related posts