Gov Sani Bello Appoints Muhammad Dabban as Chairman Local Govt. Service Commission

Niger state Governor , Alhaji Abubakar Sani Bello has approved the appointment of Alhaji (Engr) Muhammad Dabban as the new Chairman, Niger State Local Government Service Commission.

A statement issued by Secretary to the Government of Niger State (SSG), Ahmed Ibrahim Matane, also disclosed that the Governor has approved the appointments of Hajiya Saratu Bala Alhassan, Alhaji Isah Sidi Rijau, Alhaji Abdulkadir Katuka and Alhaji Alhassan Bako Garba as Permanent Commissioners I, II, III and IV respectively of the Local Government Service Commission.

The statement stated that the appointments of Alhaji Muhammad Dabban and Permanent Commissioners to the challenging positions is based on merit, proven credentials and outstanding record of performance in their previous assignments.

The SSG stressed that the Chairman and Permanent Commissioners are expected to bring their knowledge and wealth of experience to bear in the performance of their new assignments by working assiduously to justify the confidence reposed in them.

Governor Sani-Bello then congratulated the appointees on their appointments and wished them success and God’s guidance in the performance of the arduous duties of their Offices, the statement stressed.

The new Chairman, Local Government Service Commission, Alhaji Muhammad Dabban was the former Commissioner for Local Government, Special Adviser, General Duties, Special Adviser, Political Matters, Special Adviser, Roads and HYPPADEC and Special Adviser, Contact and Mobilization.

Related posts