JUST IN : Abba Moro emerges Senate Minority Leader, Osita Ngwu becomes Minority Whip

The Nigerian Senate has announced Senator Abba Moro (PDP, Benue South) as Senate Minority Leader of the 10th Assembly and Osita Ngwu of PDP Enugu West as Minority Chief Whip.


Moro who is from Benue State in North Central was nominated and confirmed by the opposition party in the red chamber.

Newly elected Minority Whip,Sen.
Osita Ngwu


He succeeded Senator Simon Davou Mwadkwon of Plateau North Senatorial district recently booted out of the Senate by the Appeal Court.



The lawmakers in the Peoples Democratic Party agreed to zone the position to the North-Central to allow fairness and equity.


The plenary session of the red chamber became rowdy as senators from other minority political parties disagreed with the announcement of principal officers from the minority.


According to the parties, they are being marginalised in the voting and selection process.

Related posts