Sen Uba Sani Unity Cup: Governor, ALGON Chairman, Speaker, others grace opening ceremony

It was indeed a very colourful ceremony in Kaduna state as the Governor himself, Senator Uba Sani led several of his cabinet members to grace the opening ceremony of the Governor Uba Sani Unity cup which kick-off on Saturday.

Some of the dignitaries that accompanied the governor to the opening ceremony were the Commissioner local government Affairs, Sadiq Maman Lagos, the ALGON chairman and the Speaker, House of Assembly in the state with other government Dignitaries

The Governor performed the ceremonial kicked-off which marked the official commencement of the football fiesta that will see teams from the twenty three local government compete for honour.

While addressing the players, the governor charged them to put in their best so as to improve their chances of been selected among the lucky few that would form the new Kaduna based football club.

He specifically thanked the Organizing committee for puting up a very colourful opening ceremony, while also charging them to ensure that only the best players are selected.

For his part, the commissioner for Local Government Affairs, Honourable Sadiq Mamman Lagos assured the governor of the committee which is led by former Nigerian international, Tijani Babangida total readiness to deliver a first class football tournament in honour of the Governor.

He assured the governor that only the best players would be selected at the end of the day to form the new football club for the state.

Meanwhile, chairman of the committee, Tijani Babangida thanked the Governor for finding him worthy to be saddled with the responsibility of organizing the football tournament, promising that he will not let the governor down by ensuring that the tournament delivers on it’s set objective which is to select the best players from the state.

The football fiesta has since commenced in all the centers, and results from some of the matched played on Saturday at the zone 2 center are:
Kajuru 2 Giwa 5
Kubau 2 Lere 0
Jemaa 2 – 0 kauru
Kaura 2 – 1 Sanga 85′
Kudan 1 Ikara 0

Related posts