BREAKING: INEC declares PDP/Adeleke winner of Osun Governorship election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the candidate of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in the just concluded Osun State governorship election, Senator Ademola Nurudeen Adeleke, winner of the hotly contested election.


INEC Returning Officer, Prof. Oluwatoyin Ogundipe declared Senator Adeleke the winner early Sunday morning.


Adeleke defeated his closest rival, the incumbent governor, Mr. Gboyega Oyetola of the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC).


The PDP’s candidate secured 403,371 votes defeating Oyetola, who trailed behind with 375,027 votes.


According to the result announced by INEC on Sunday, Adeleke won in 17 local government areas (LGAs) of the State.


Governor Oyetola, on the other hand, won in 13 LGAs.






Details Shortly…


Related posts