FG Appoints CMDs , MDs of Tertiary Health Institutions

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of two Chief Medical Directors (CMDs) and two Medical Directors (MDs) of the Federal University Teaching Hospital and Federal Medical Centres respectively.

The newly appointed Chief Executive Officers and their Institutions are: Dr. Ajayi E. Adekunle – Chief Medical Director, Federal Teaching Hospital, Ido Ekiti, Ekiti State, Prof. Henry A. A. Ugboma, Chief Medical Director, University of Port-Harcourt Teaching Hospital, Port-Harcourt, River State, Dr. T.O. Adebowale, Medical Director, Neuro-Psychiatric, Aro ,Abeakuta, Ogun State, Dr. Achigbu Kinsley I- Medical Director, Federal Medical Centre, Owerri, Imo State.
According to Mrs Boade Akinola who signed a statement on behalf of Honourable Minister of Health, the appointments which are for single term of four years take effect from 31st December, 2017.

The Honourable Minister of Health, Prof. Isaac Adewole also congratulated the new appointees and charged them to justify the confidence reposed in them by President Muhammadu Buhari.

Related posts