Gov Sani Bello Submits 17 Commissioner Nominees, 18 Special Advisers To State Assembly

Governor of Niger state, Alh Abubakar Sani Bello has submitted names of 17 commissioner nominees to the State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

The governor also sought the House approval to appoint 18 special advisers.

In a letter read on the floor of the House by the Speaker, Hon Abdullahi Bawa Wuse at plenary, the governor said the submission of the list was in line with section 192 subsection 1 of the 1999 constitution as amended.

The nominees are Nasara Dan Mallam(Magama) Zakari Abubakar(Bida), Haliru Jikantoro(Agwara), Abdul Malik Sarkin Daji, Mukhtar Nasaleh, Ramatu Yardua (Edati), Ibrahim Panti and Hannatu Saleh.

Others are Mustapha Jibrin(Chanchaga), Yusuf Suleiman, Emmanuel Umar, Mohammed Idris, Tanko Zakari, Sunday Kolo (Gbako), Haruna Dukku, Mamman Musa(Bosso) and Maku Sidi.

Eight out of the 17 nominees are returnees having served in the first tenure of the present administration.

The House thereafter resolved to treat the cabinet list at its next executive session before fixing a date for the screening of the nominees.

The House however approved the governor’s request to appoint 18 special advisers.

Related posts