Deputy House Speaker, Beni Lar, Dino Melaye, Tallen, Others Bag 2019 North-Central Service Awards

The Deputy Speaker, Federal House of Representatives, Rt Hon. Ahmed Idris (Maje), Senator Dino Melaye, Member Representing Langtang North/Langtang South in the house of Representatives, Hon Beni Butmak Lar and Honourable Minister of Women Affairs, Dame Pauline K. Tallen were among the awardees honoured at 2019 North-Central Service Awards held in Abuja, on Thursday.



The Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Rt Hon. Ahmed Idris emerged North-Central Man of the Year while Sen. Dino Melaye was honoured with award of Outstanding Political Personality of the Year, as Hon. Beni Butmak Lar was bagged Best Performing House of Representatives Member of the Year. and Dame Pauline K. Tallen honoured with Icon of Women Empowerment Award.



Other awardees included:

1. Kwara state Governor,
Alh. Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq.
Best Performing Governor of the Year.
2. Benue state Governor,
Samuel Ioraer Ortom
Best Performing Governor of the Year(Security)
3. Federal Fire Service Controller General,
Dr. Liman Alhaji Ibrahim
Outstanding Leadership Award
4. Sen Philip Tanimu Aduda.
Outstanding Senator of the Year.
5. His Lordship Prof. Emeritus (Admiralship) Atte Oloruntoba Timothy.
North-Central Hall of Fame.
6. Sen. Ahmed Abubakar MoAllahyidi,
Lifetime Achievement Award.
7. Hon. (Dr) Danladi Etsu Zhin
Humanitarian Service Award.
8. Dr. Fabong Jemchang.
Outstanding Youth Leadership Award.
9. Hon. Onuh Oyeche Blessing.
Human Capital Development Award.
10. Sephiny Smart
Humanitarian Service Award.
11. Elder Sunday Agi Oibe.
Humanitarian Service Award.
12. Amb. Charles Ojugbana.
Outstanding Grassroot Sports Development Award.
13. Hon. Amb. NmaA A. Ahmed Phd.
Young Entrepreneur of the Year
14. Dr. Kenneth Egwuda
Humanitarian Service Award.
15. Barr. Dr. Zuwairatu Mantu.
Outstanding Philanthropist of the Year.
16. Hon. Abdullahi Idris Garba (Maisolar)
Best Performing Reps Member (Constituency Project)
17. Hon. Dr. Ado Abubakar Buba.
Best Performing Performing Local Govt Chairman of the year 2019
18. Hon. Danladi Bomboi Chiya.
Best Performing Local Govt Chairman of the Year, 2019.
19. Faith Ogbu
Human Capital Development Award.
20. Chief Eric Umeofia
Industrialist of the Year.
21. Mr. Jeremiah Tunkarimu
Business/Entrepreneurship Development Award
22. Abdul Amart (Mai Kwashewa)
Film Maker of the Year
23. Chiamaka Ubaneche
Make-up Artist of the Year
24. Mr. Ovo Otarighvo
Youth Development Award.
25. Emmanuel Ogbeche
Journalist of the Year.
26. Oluwatobi Yeye-Irojah
Outstanding Photographer of the Year.
27. Nwachukwu E. Ezeugo
On Air Personality (OAP) of the Year
28. Hon. Cephas Dyako-Ashwa.
North-Central Young Achiever of the Year
29. Hon. Abbas I. Akoso
Best Performing State Legislator of the Year.
30. Lydia Odije Ochi.
TV Presenter of the Year.
31. Eng. Abdullahi Isah Jankara.
Outstanding Public Servant of the Year.
32. Mr. John Enabudoso.
Extraordinary Business Achievement Award.


The North-Central Service Awards was initiated by COA Media to honour individuals, groups and institutions whose outstanding selfless service and contributions are helping to change the socio-economic landscape of North-Central States and Nigeria.


According to the Convener, Amb. Cletus Akhimien, who is also the Executive Director, COA Media, the award started in 2018 with the launching of maiden edition of Eminence Magazine and patriotic Nigerians were honoured in recognition of their selfless service to the North-Central and Nigeria at large, the second edition of North-Central Service Awards was held at National Press Center with her usual funfair.


The 2nd North-Central Service Awards was a notable one whose far reaching impact was noised abroad amidst great pomp and pageantry.

Related posts