JUST IN: Tinubu appoints 20 new commissioners for NPC

President Bola Tinubu has nominated 20 Federal Commissioners for the National Population Commission (NPC).


This was disclosed in a statement made by Chief Ajuri Ngelale, spokesman to the president.


Part of the statement reads, “President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of twenty (20) qualified Nigerians to serve as Federal Commissioners in the National Population Commission (NPC) with nine current Federal Commissioners being appointed to a second term in office:


(1) Hon. Emmanuel Trump Eke — Abia


(2) Dr. Clifford Zirra — Adamawa — Reappointed


(3) Mr. Chidi Christopher Ezeoke — Anambra — Reappointed


(4) Barr. Isa Audu Buratai — Borno — Reappointed


(5) Bishop Alex Ukam — Cross River


(6) Ms. Blessyn Brume-Ataguba — Delta


(7) Dr. Jeremiah Ogbonna Nwankwegu — Ebonyi


(8) Dr. Tony Aiyejina — Edo — Reappointed


(9) Mr. Ejike Ezeh — Enugu — Reappointed


(10) Mr. Abubakar Damburam — Gombe — Reappointed


(11) Prof. Uba Nnabue — Imo — Reappointed


(12) Ms. Sa’adatu Dogon Bauchi Garba — Kaduna


(13) Dr. Aminu Ibrahim Tsanyawa — Kano


(14) Hon. Yori Afolabi — Kogi


(15) Hon. Olakunle Sobukola — Ogun


(16) Hon. Temitayo Oluseye Oluwatuyi — Ondo


(17) Sen. Mudashiru Hussain — Osun — Reappointed


(18) Ms. Mary Ishaya Afan — Plateau


(19) Mr. Ogiri Itotenaan Henry — Rivers


(20) Mr. Saany Sale — Taraba — Reappointed


The President charged the new and returning NPC Federal Commissioners to successfully implement all measures taken by his administration to produce and effectively appropriate accurate population data with which lasting solutions to Nigeria’s socio-political and economic challenges can be conclusively developed and executed.





Related posts