NIPR Election: 18 Fellows, 8 Members others Cleared to battle for Governing Council, Presidency

As the battle for who controls the leadership of the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations, NIPR, getting ‘hotter’, the 2023 Electoral Committee has cleared 29 candidates vying for the seat of both president and Governing council membership of the institute.

NIPR President,Mukhtar Sirajo
This is coming barely 2 weeks to the 2023 NIPR Annual General Meeting Conference/Elections.
Tagged, “Abuja 2023”, will take place between August 23rd and 25th, 2023, with the theme: Leadership, Public Relations and Value Creation.
In a statement signed by the Chairman and Secretary of the electoral committee, Chief Casca Ogosu and Mr. Uzoma Onyegbadue, PRNigeria observes that among the 29-list candidates, 18 candidates have achieved the esteemed Fellow status, with an additional 8 candidates entering the fray as Members, and 2 more as Associate Members.
Also from the list, candidates hail from 22 states including Federal Capital Territory, FCT, all primed for an ardent competition to secure these influential positions.
In a subsequent stage, following the election for the Governing Council members, the successfully elected council members will then undertake the responsibility of electing the President.
Ike Neliaku and Nkechi Ali-Balogun
Ike Neliaku and Nkechi Ali-Balogun
PRNigeria had reported that Dr. Ike Neliaku and Nkechi Ali-Balogun, are the two major candidates vying for the office of the NIPR President to succeed the incumbent President of the Institute, Mal. Mukhtar Sirajo Zubairu.
Below is the Full list of the cleared candidates and there states for coming NIPR Council Election.
Fellow Candidates
1. Afolabi Olajuwon – FCT
2. Akin Agbejule – Niger
3. Aliyu Umar Aliyu – FCT
4. Bashir Adamu Chedi – Kaduna
5. Dr. Ike Neliaku – FCT
6. Dr. Ngozi Dorathy Ulogu – Anambra
7. Dr. Saudat Salah Abdulbaqi – Kwara
8. Dr. Sule Ya’u Sule – Kano
9. Lamidi Ishòla Kamorudeen – Ondo
10. Nkechi Ali-Balogun – Lagos
11. Olubunmi Adedoyin Badejo – FCT
12. Prince Ford Obiozumba – Imo
13. Prof. Emmanuel S. Dandaura – Nassarawa
14. Prof. Kate Azuka Omenugha – Anambra
15. Sajoh Ahmad Ibrahim fnipr Adamawa
16. Samuel Toby Oseloka – Rivers
17. Sunday Adelabu Adeyemi-Adejolu – Ekiti
18. Yakubu Gomos – Plateau
Member Candidates
1. Adaramola Temitope – Ogun
2. Dr. Adewale Oladipo Oyekanmi – Osun
3. Hogan Francis Eyo-Okon – Ini Cross River
4. Ememobong Essien – Akwa Ibom
5. Kabir Ali Kobi – Bauchi
6. Prof. Sarah Benjamin Lwahas – Plateau
7. Paulinus Enyindah Nsirim – River
8. Okoh Thelma Chika – Lagos
Associate members Candidates
1. Aniagwu Charles Ehiedu – Delta
Meanwhile, the list doesn’t indicate the membership status of Princely Kingsley Ngunu from Abia state.
By PRNigeria

Related posts