S’COURT JUDGMENT:Reps Minority Caucus congratulates minority parties Governors

The Minority Caucus of the House of Representatives has congratulated the minority parties governors whose victories have been upheld by the apex Court.

Rep. O. K. Chinda,Minority Leader of the House in a statement signed on behalf of the Caucus applauded the Supreme Court Justices for ensuring that the sanctity of the votes of the people of these states was not compromised.
“These decisions have renewed the faith of the Nigerians in the Judiciary as it has demonstrated that it is the last hope of the common man.
“These victories resonate not only with the opposition parties but also with the citizens of Abia, Akwa Ibom, Bauchi, Kano, Plateau, and Zamfara States, who voted massively for the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Labour Party (LP) and New Nigeria People’s Party (NNPP).
“While commending the Supreme Court for the courageous decisions handed down, which have vindicated our earlier position. It is imperative to refer to the decisions of the Court of Appeal and the National Assembly and State Elections Tribunals in respect of State Houses of Assembly and National Assembly elections in Plateau state, which sacked several PDP legislators on very questionable grounds. Grounds that the Supreme Court has set aside through these judgments. Although the said decisions cannot be appealed against even though they occasioned grave miscarriage of justice, the justices who handed them down should be seriously reprimanded to serve as a deterrent to other judges who may want to toe this path in future.
“Congratulations, Your Excellencies! May your tenures be fruitful and impactful”.
In the same vein, we commend the Governors of the ruling party who were returned and pray that they justify the confidence reposed on them by placing the country above self.
Recall that the apex Court recently upheld the victories of the following opposition parties Governors:
– Dr. Alex Otti, Governor of Abia State;
– Pst. Umo Eno, Governor of Akwa Ibom State;
– Sen. Bala Mohammed; Governor of Bauchi State
– Alhaji Abba K. Yusuf, Governor of Kano State,
– Mr. Caleb Mutfwang, Governor of Plateau State;
– Mr. Lawal Daudu, Executive Governor of Zamfara State

Related posts