Lai Mohammed to Declare Open 4th Asa Day festival in Abuja Tomorrow .. As Abike Dabiri-Erewa, Princess Ebunoluwa Oladunni, 13 others make Awardee list

The 4th edition of Asa Day festival will be declared opened by the honourable Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed in Abuja on Saturday at the Cyprian Ekwensi center for Arts and Culture formerly FCT Center for Arts and Culture in the morning


ASA DAY festival which was recently endorsed by Federal Ministry of Culture , Tourism and National Orientation with the support of National Council of Arts and Culture NCAC, is annual event organised by a Nigeria based company Royalprince Media Services under the leadership of an Abuja based media, Public relations cum theatre Arts practitioner Comrade Babalola Lukman Laleye, to promote and showcase cultural heritage, talents and also to foster unity among the Yorubas (South west, Nigeria) and other tribes in the Northern part of Nigeria regardless of religion and cultural background .


Although Yorubas of South western part of Nigeria living in the northern part of Nigeria are the main participants, other tribes in the North annually grace the event.

According to a statement released in Abuja by the Founder/Coordinator of the festival, Comrade Babalola Lukman Laleye,other dignitaries are expected to grace the occasion are Director-General, National Council for Arts and Culture NCAC, Otunba Olusegun Runsewe, Hon. Segun Dokun Odebunmi, Chairman House Committee on Information, Ethics and National Orientation and also traditional rulers,stakeholders in Theatre Arts, tourism and culture.


Following Nigerians will be honored at the event with the Award of Excellence :

1.Hon Abike Dabiri Erewa, SSA to the President on Diaspora Affairs.

2.Alh.Tunde Alao Simangari

3 Otunba Olayinka ALABI ADENIJI, Yinka Bobby Yinkus

4.Otunba Olu Akindele

5.Hon. Lanre Ajayi, President, Yoruba Community, Abuja

6.Otunba Wole Adedeji, Governor, OPC, Abuja chapter.

7. Chief Aroju Salimon (Oluomo of Abuja)

8.Princess Dr. Ebunoluwa Bosede Oladunni,JP .

9.Sheikh Dr Ibrahim Yusuf , Sarkin Yakin Adinni of Bwari, FCT.

10.Alhaji Mutiu Maseka.

11.Chief Tunde Agbojulade Otamokun., General Secretary of Aborigine Ogboni Fraternity Worldwide.

12. Chairman, God’s Time Fishing Company.

13 Eseimokha Aloye.

Chairman, Aloye Global Enterprises. 14. Adelana Adeoti,Chairman ,Adelanan Fishing company

15.Hon Tola Bashir

16. Comrade Abdullahi A. Mohammed.


The National President of National Union of Road Transport Workers NURTW, Alhaji Najeem Usman Yasin will chair the event while Chairman, Akomolede Yoruba, Northern zone, Chief Dr. Olaniyi Timothy Olayiwola will deliver lecture titled Role of Culture in peaceful co-existence.

Comrade Babalola said the year edition will be interesting and educative.

“You need to comc and watch live, the rich culture of the yorubas We promise as usual to make the event memorable ” he said.



Related posts